Structure and statute

The EuroScan International Networks comprises Members, an Executive Committee / Board and a Secretariat.

The association is actually handled according to the bylaws until the adaptation according to the new scientific association are decided. The actual decision has been that up till then the board of the association will also take care of all activities of the club and the secretariat of the association will overtake all duties of the club's secretariat.

The Board is made up of representatives from members of the association.There is an elected President, Vice-president, Scientific Director, Registrar and Secretary General. Although Board members are employed by or represent a member agency, they are nominated for the Board based on their personal experience. The current Board is:

Board / Executive Committee

Position     Current Post Holder End of term
President Dr. Roberta Joppi 23/03/20
Vice President Dr. Iñaki Gutiérrez Ibarluzea 23/03/20
Scientific Director Antonio Migliore 23/03/20
Registrar Prof. Dr. Brendon Kearney 23/03/20
Secretary General Dr. Hans-Peter Dauben 23/10/22

The association is registered as a non-commercial, non-for-profit organisation, non-governmental scientific association in Germany. The Secretariat is based at the Rheinische Fachhochschule Köln gGmbH (university for applied science).

Statutes of the scientific association

The statutes had been proven on the 23rd of March 2017 (with some changes in June, Rome) and are available in German and English.

The EuroScan International Network holds regular meetings and has by-laws outlining the groups’ mission statement; structure; membership; general membership and meetings; executive committee and secretariat.